horses

Testing the Waters with Deep Blue

I apologize for the lack of blog activity lately followers, I have been extremely busy! Most of it being horse-related activities though, so you must understand 🙂
I have been hand walking a handsome Warmblood gelding a few times a week over the month of June and his owner mentioned putting together a recipe that would accomplish similar results to a product such as Sorenomore, which helps to relieve any pain or stress in the joints and muscles after a hard workout. I already have an anti-inflammatory serum, but as I’ve stated before I’ve thought about doing something similar in a spray bottle, and I think I’ve come up with another product that will be a great new addition to the Essential equiOils family.

I am going to test it out on a horse or two before I add it into the shop and make sure to tweak it to make it the best for my customers. I plan on it including Deep Blue doTERRA essential oil, Peppermint doTERRA essential oil, Lavender doTERRA essential oil, Epsom salt, and water in a 1 oz spray bottle. These oils all have qualities to help ease pain and reduce any inflammation, while the water helps to drive the oils into the skin, and the Epsom salt does wonders on sore joints and muscles!

I would love any feedback anyone has about using or creating a similar product. Let me know what worked for you and what didn’t.

Thanks all and hope you’re having a great summer so far!

Leave a Reply

